The applications for the 10th version of the LVMH Prize will open up from Thursday 1st December 2022.

Programs have to be submitted on the Prize web site:

They will near on Sunday 29th January 2023.

The semi-closing will get place on Thursday 2nd March and Friday 3rd March 2023.

It will be accessible to all on the Prize web page and social media from Thursday 2nd March 2023, and will be an prospect for the Prize Authorities and the general public to explore and choose the competing designers.

Delphine Arnault declares: “Ten decades immediately after its development, the LVMH Prize has turn out to be a benchmark, a vital participant in nurturing young designers. It has evolved more than the years: the Prize displays the developments and tendencies that push fashion and, a lot more broadly speaking, society. Quite a few influential young designers have taken section in it over the past 10 a long time, which reveals the function the Prize performs in talent recognizing.”

The LVMH Prize is open to designers less than 40 from all over the planet, who have created at minimum two womenswear, menswear or genderless collections. It benefits:

  • The winner of the LVMH Prize for Young Style Designers, who receives a 300,000-euro endowment and enjoys a tailored mentorship by LVMH teams in several fields, these as sustainable enhancement, interaction, copyright and company authorized facets, as nicely as advertising, production and the monetary management of a manufacturer.
  • The winner of the Karl Lagerfeld Prize, who receives a 150,000-euro allocation and also enjoys a a person-calendar year mentorship by LVMH groups.

The LVMH Prize for Younger Trend Designers aims to increase awareness among  the winners of environmental concerns in the design and style and generation processes. They just about every delight in a particular mentoring programme as properly as an allowance (20,000 and 10,000 euro) on the Nona Source system, which aims to revalue deadstock products from the Group’s Fashion and Leather-based Merchandise Homes.

Also, each and every yr, in collaboration with style schools, the Prize distinguishes young trend university graduates. Apps for this Prize are open up from 1st December 2022 to 19th March 2023.




S.S. Daley (2022 winner)

ERL, Winnie NY (2022 Karl Lagerfeld Prize)

Nensi Dojaka (2021 winner)

KidSuper, Lukhanyo Mdingi, Rui (2021 Karl Lagerfeld Prize)

Ahluwalia, Casablanca, Chopova Lowena, Nicholas Daley, Peter Do, Sindiso Khumalo,

Supriya Lele, Tomo Koizumi (2020 finalists)

Thebe Magugu (2019 winner)

Hed Mayner (2019 Karl Lagerfeld Prize)

Doublet (2018 winner)

Rokh (2018 Particular Prize)

Maritime Serre (2017 winner)

Kozaburo Akasaka (2017 Specific Prize)

Grace Wales Bonner (2016 winner)

Vejas (2016 Unique Prize)

Marques’Almeida (2015 winner)

Jacquemus (2015 Unique Prize)

Thomas Tait (2014 winner)

Hood by Air (2014 Unique Prize)

Miuniku (2014 Specific Prize)